Wärtsilä's President & CEO, Ole Johansson awarded Finland's highest industrial honour

Wärtsilä Corporation, Press release, 25 November 2005 at 14:00 UTC+2

The President of the Republic of Finland has today conferred the highest industrial honorary title on Wärtsilä’s President and CEO, Ole Johansson. The title is the highest that can be granted to an industry leader in Finland.

Ole Johansson has held his current position since 13 September 2000, having worked in Wärtsilä/Metra since 1975. His previous positions include President & CEO of Wärtsilä NSD Corporation 1998-2000 and before that Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer of Metra Corporation. He was Vice President & Controller of the Wärtsilä Diesel Group 1986-1994, and Vice President of Wärtsilä Diesel Inc., in New Orleans, USA, 1984-1986.

Ole Johansson is Vice Chairman of Outokumpu Corporation’s Board of Directors, Board Vice Chairman of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Board Vice Chairman of the Technology Industries, Board Member of the Confederation of Finnish Industries EK, Board Member of the Central Chamber of Commerce of Finland, and Board Member at ICC Finland - The Finnish Section of the International Chamber of Commerce.