Constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation

Wärtsilä Corporation, Stock exchange release 7 March 2013 at 19:00 UTC+2

Convening after the Annual General Meeting on 7 March 2013 the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation elected Mikael Lilius as its chairman and Kaj-Gustaf Bergh
as the deputy chairman. The Board decided to establish an Audit Committee, a Nomination Committee and a Remuneration Committee. The Board appointed from among its members the following members to the Committees:

Audit Committee:
Markus Rauramo, Chairman
Maarit Aarni-Sirviö
Alexander Ehrnrooth

Nomination Committee:
Mikael Lilius, Chairman
Kaj-Gustaf Bergh
Matti Vuoria

Remuneration Committee:
Mikael Lilius, Chairman
Paul Ehrnrooth
Matti Vuoria