Constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation

Wärtsilä Corporation,
  • Stock exchange release
5 March 2015 at 5:30 PM E. Europe Standard Time

Convening after the Annual General Meeting on 5 March 2015 the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation elected Mikael Lilius as its chairman and Sune Carlsson as the deputy chairman. The Board decided to establish an Audit Committee, a Nomination Committee and a Remuneration Committee. The Board appointed from among its members the following members to the Committees:

Audit Committee:
Markus Rauramo, Chairman
Maarit Aarni-Sirviö
Risto Murto

Nomination Committee:
Mikael Lilius, Chairman
Kaj-Gustaf Bergh
Sune Carlsson
Risto Murto

Remuneration Committee:
Mikael Lilius, Chairman
Maarit Aarni-Sirviö
Tom Johnstone

Wärtsilä Corporation


© 2021 Wärtsilä