Constitutive meeting of the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation

Wärtsilä Corporation, Stock exchange release, 3 March 2011 at 20:40 UTC+2

Convening after the Annual General Meeting on 3 March 2011 the Board of Directors of Wärtsilä Corporation elected Mikael Lilius as its chairman and Matti Vuoria as the deputy chairman. The Board decided to establish an Audit Committee, a Nomination Committee and a Remuneration Committee.

The Board appointed from among its members the following members to the Committees:

Audit Committee:
Markus Rauramo, chairman
Maarit Aarni-Sirviö
Alexander Ehrnrooth
Bertel Langenskiöld

Nomination Committee:
Mikael Lilius, chairman
Kaj-Gustaf Bergh
Lars Josefsson
Matti Vuoria

Remuneration Committee:
Mikael Lilius, chairman
Paul Ehrnrooth
Matti Vuoria